the baby hair contest: finalists

Our sincere thanks to all of you who participated in the Baby Hair Contest. Our judges had a difficult task. We’ve received tons of entries–just two who receive honorable mention here are (Many apologies for the small/varied sizes):

Baby Harper, Most Stylish

Baby Kinley, Best Fake Hair

As you can see, choosing finalists was hard work! After much deliberation, however, the five finalists appear below. They’re all just absolutely gorgeous, but the time has come to choose just one. Our judges have had such a challenge deciding that they have requested we open the contest for discussion and votes from our readers to help them in their choice. Please register your opinion by commenting on this post and stay tuned for the Hairy Winner! Our five Finalists in the Baby Hair Contest:

Baby Caroline at Seven Months Old

Baby Caleb, also known as Mr. T

Baby Katherine’s Mohawk

Baby Hadassah, whose parents think she looks like a fraggle

Baby Charlotte, Best Bathtub Hair

This entry was posted in Keep Calm and Carry On. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to the baby hair contest: finalists

  1. Mom & Dad N. says:

    I know I’m biased, but I have to vote for baby Charlotte’s bathtub hair as that happens to be one of my favorite pictures of her. They are all adorable!

  2. Haley says:

    Mohawk Katherine all the way! 🙂 (But Caroline’s long locks are pretty impressive, too!)

  3. Jacob says:

    No contest in my eyes…Caroline’s got the best hair. And on the beach, how can you beat that for a backdrop. I still love my sweaty Princess though.

  4. Jen says:

    Baby Katherine!! That mohawk is unbelievable!

  5. Marion says:

    Hands down baby Katherine.

  6. Candace says:

    These are all fantastic! Betsy, thanks for this bit of hairy entertainment. I’d have to go with little Mr. T 🙂 Love it.

    If you can vote for your own kin…Charlotte is my winner!

  7. Graham says:

    Katherine gets the nod, with Mr. T making a solid showing for second place!
    (Yes, I’m biased. . .)

  8. Joanna says:

    I vote for Katherine!

  9. Ruth says:

    Katherine gets my vote. The Mohawk is stunning.

  10. Greg Scharf says:

    Katherine’s Mohawk gets my vote! She is even cuter now.

  11. Doris Jackson says:

    Katherine should be the winner! What a precious baby-mohawk and all!!

  12. Haley says:

    My vote’s for Baby Caroline! What incredible locks for a 7 month old!! And they don’t even look like “baby hair!”

  13. Kate says:

    Katherine is the winner! She’s adorable!

  14. Frank says:

    It’s Katherine, hands down!

  15. Ron and Connie Sundquist says:

    we vote for Charlotte and the bathtub hair. related to Pippi longstocking!

  16. Tracy says:

    Baby Katherine wins! (with Charlotte in 2nd)

  17. Dot says:

    They are all precious,but my vote is for Katherine,what a happy mohawk baby.

  18. Noj Nelson says:

    This is a very tough decision. My mind is telling me to vote for Mr. T, but my heart is telling me bathtub hair. I’m going to vote for baby Charlotte.

Leave a comment