“Mommy, what should I do if I can’t sleep?”

“You could just lay there and thank God for all of his blessings to us, Norah. Goodnight, dear girls.”

And I went out and shut the door. A moment later, hearing voices, I put an ear to the wood and listened. I heard:

“And God, I thank you for the way your grace is spreaded over the whole world. In Jesus’ name, Amen . . . That was a special prayer, Harriet.”

This entry was posted in Being Mommy, Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Mommy, what should I do if I can’t sleep?”

  1. Julia says:

    Dear Norah’s sweet prayer will help me go to sleep. SO precious.

  2. Susan Sellars says:

    Don’t you know that this prayer holds a special place in the Lord’s heart.

Leave a Reply

