of my return to bloggyland

My parents were with us for two lovely weeks. It was a huge event in our household–bigger than birthdays, bigger than Christmas. We took them all over Oxford, to Blenheim Palace and Windsor Castle, to London for one day and out to the Cotswolds for two. And in the middle of it all, Alex and I went to Bath for a few days and left them holding the babies. It was our first getaway in two years. Did we miss the children? (What children?)

For the regulars, I’m sorry for the silence. I didn’t think about blogging much. I didn’t think about vacuuming, shopping, or answering emails and I only did laundry when a series of unfortunate events made it inevitable. Now Nana and Boppa are safely home again and I am picking up the threads, musing on memories of our adventures.

This entry was posted in Writing and Stories I Tell. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to of my return to bloggyland

  1. beautiful pictures, Betsy. Glad you had such a great time with your parents. Mine are coming here in 2 weeks…we are counting down the days. šŸ™‚

  2. curllywillow says:

    Love all these pictures. I’m sure is was great for you and Alex to get away for a spell. Norah and Harriet are so beautiful as always. Harriet is looking like a little girl more and more and less like a little baby, sigh. I miss you all. We will be praying for you these next couple of months as you prepare for things ahead. Love you.

  3. Mert Tabbut says:

    I love your family. So good to see your mom and dad again through pictures. we are on docket to arrive in Oxford Aug 3. Clau is coming too.

  4. Debara Hafemann says:

    Your joy made me cry….I couldn’t be more pleased for you. What a blessing!
    Love to your entire happy family!

  5. Liz says:

    I love everything about every one of these pictures! Betsy, I’m so glad you’re parents were able to come and visit! What a treat for both of you!! Thanks for sharing the happy, joyful memories via pictures!!

  6. Meredith says:

    Betsy, I love your blog and these pictures! I’m glad you had such a great visit with your parents (they haven’t aged a day)! You all look so happy!

Leave a Reply

