of my {soon} return

One of the reasons I blog is for a creative outlet. And there are times when siphoning surplus creative juices is not my main concern. Such as when the whole family is hit with a serious tummy flu. These are times for staggering around, running extra loads of laundry, and making plates of toast and orange jelly (think: Jell-O) by the bucketful. We are mostly recovered now. (Only I wish I hadn’t mentioned buckets). During the course of the illness I experienced something I have longed to try for some time: a day in bed. I think it Could Have Been Great, without the vomiting. I shall have to try it again sometime.

However with Time to Think I did realize one thing: my most devoted blog readers are the members of the Norah & Harriet Fan Club, and I’ve been a sorry disappointment to them of late. The miles between us are many and they’re missing so much, so indulge me for a day or two: I’m going to write about our precious girls.

This entry was posted in Keep Calm and Carry On. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to of my {soon} return

  1. So very sorry you’ve been unwell. Stomach flu is the absolute worst – how I dread it! A day in bed (sans vomit) does sound lovely, I hope you may enjoy it one day sooner than later.

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry you have been sick. Feel better soon! And, of course, I look forward to stories about your girls.

  3. Courtney says:

    Glad to hear you are all feeling much better. Sounds like an awful time. And yes, a day in bed, would be a delightful pastime minus being sick.

  4. Debara Hafemann says:

    Prayers for a speedy recovery…………*sigh

  5. Liz says:

    Praying for you, dear, sweet Betsy!!!

  6. Candace says:

    I hope each one of you is feeling better. Love to see these darling posts of Norah and Harriet. They are so sweet. Miss you all.

Leave a Reply

