the girl cave (inspiration)

So, what did my design guru say?
Basically, she said: You have an unalterable neutral/pale background. You need to add COLOR in everything else. Add a punch of color over Norah’s dresser. 
And she said: You have irreplaceable modern furniture. You need to leave the old-fashioned look and go with modern. Tuck the bedspread under and dot the bed with bright pillows. If you can, put some matching bins on the shelves. Hang something in the air. . . 

It just makes so much sense, doesn’t it??

I took that plus the war poster above, which I love, for my inspiration.

This entry was posted in Keep House and Carry On, Make Do and Mend. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the girl cave (inspiration)

  1. Elena says:

    I can’t wait to see what you do with it! My sister is in a similar situation (unalterable white background etc) and I’m always looking for ideas to pass along to her.

  2. Candace says:

    …ah the suspense!

  3. Erin says:

    The anticipation is killing me!

  4. Amberly says:

    Awaiting the big reveal… 🙂

Leave a Reply

