happy day after the third of july

That’s all it is over here, you know. I used to wonder if other nations took note of Independence Day. (It’s funny to me now that I used to wonder that.) I also wondered if living overseas would make me more or less of a patriot. Now I know the answer to that, too. More.

Though it hasn’t been a holiday, it’s been a good day. This morning we had a walk. This afternoon I garbed the girls in red, white, and blue and took some photos on the balcony. And mostly we played.

When I play with my children there is an iridescent circle of happiness that grows like a bubble inside me. It is fragile and colorful and bouncing in it is the reflection of our happy faces.

This entry was posted in Keep Calm and Carry On. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

