danger live erminals

There’s a grody little notice on a box on my kitchen wall: DANGER LIVE ERMINALS. I really like it. It suggests some little animal-like creatures that might come scrambling out all over the place if the box is knocked or damaged. I find I take great care not to bump it, so as not to disturb the erminals.

This entry was posted in Keep Calm and Carry On. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to danger live erminals

  1. Deanna says:

    Ah yes, the dreaded erminals. I hear they are especially irritable toward the north side of the building and are known to raid the biscuit tin when you least suspect it. Above all, no matter how cuddly they try to look, NEVER feed the erminals. They are like stray cats or rabid pigeons. Once they recognize a food source, they are insatiable! There’s not much to be done about it. The only solution I ever came up with was to eat all the biscuits myself.
    Whatever works, right?

Leave a Reply

